Our Chapter

San Diego AOII Current Officers

  • President: Abby Fisher (Chi Delta)
  • Vice President: Jennifer Zoni (Sigma Phi)
  • Treasurer: Arlyn Escalante (Delta)
  • Secretary: Jenneca Andrew (Theta Iota)
  • Membership Chair: Tarabeth Hill (Lambda Iota)

The San Diego Alumnae Chapter was installed on June 13, 1931. Our chapter charter was signed by the International President, Elizabeth Heywood Wyman.

Joining Our Chapter & Membership
Our new membership year starts in September and runs through June of the following year; however, our member dues have to be reported to AOII headquarters on 3/1. You may join the chapter and pays due online. If you were not an AOII in college, but are interested in becoming one, there are alumna initiate opportunities.

San Diego Alumnae Chapter (SDAC) Honor Scholarship
The Alumnae chapter has an endowed scholarship fund through the AOII Foundation. It is available to AOIIs with a preference for San Diego Alumnae.

Collegiate Support
We support several collegiate chapters. Learn more about the chapters and what you can do to help!

In addition to supporting the AOII Foundation, the chapter also supports local charities through time and money donations. We have volunteer opportunities through the San Diego Chapter of the Arthritis Foundation.

Come find out what is going on with your San Diego AOII sisters.

Facebook Business Page (Open to public):
We will post updates with news about the chapter.

Facebook Group (AOII Members – Closed to public):
We will have internal updates and sharing. It is a closed Facebook group and requires permission to join.

You can also find us on Instagram at aoiisdalum.